The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Crown College
   
 
  Oct 23, 2017
 
 
    
School of Arts & Sciences Student Handbook 2016-2017 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Schedule of Fines


Student Fines Managed by Campus Safety

Specific minimum fines to be aware of would include:

  Tampering with Fire Safety Equipment (smoke detectors, alarms, etc.) Up to $1,000 fine and possible Misdemeanor offense pursuant to Minnesota Statute
      
  Igniting Fires Outside 36" Fire Ring without Carver County
Burn Permit
Up to $1,000 fine and possible Misdemeanor offense pursuant to Minnesota Statute
      
  Trespassing Closed or Restricted Areas of the Campus $500
     
  Violation of "Closed Campus" Hours (1-6 am) $50
      
  Parking in Permit Required Areas without Permit Ticketing, Towing & Impound at owner's expense
      
  Overnight Parking in the Front Main Lot and First Three Rows of the Athletic Lot Ticketing, Towing & Impound at owner's expense
      
  Handicap Parking Violation First Offense Car Boot & $100
    Second Offense Towing & Impound at owner's expense ($25 towing charge/$25 per day impound fee)
       
  Violation of 15 Minute Parking First Offense $25
    Second Offense Car Boot & $50
    Third Offense Towing & Impound at owner's expense
       
  Reckless Driving/"Safe and Prudent" Driving Violation First Violation $150 & Police Contact
    Second Violation $300 & Police Contact; Owner's vehicle not allowed on campus
      
  Driving on Grounds/Willful Damage to Grounds $500 minimum and assessed damages
      
  Vandalism $500 minimum and assessed damages/Police contact
      
  Possession of Fireworks and/or Firearms $350 and confiscation without return