Sep 29, 2020  
School of Arts & Sciences Student Handbook 2014-2015 
    
School of Arts & Sciences Student Handbook 2014-2015 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Schedule of Fines


Managed By Student Development

Depending on the violation, the number of violations already experienced, student response to the violation, and other relevant aspects, any violation may lead to a combination of the following: a warning, fines (meaning a cash payment - not an amount added to the school bill), probation, community service, suspension, dismissal, parental contact, and/or police contact.

Specific minimum fines to be aware of would include:

  Alcohol * First Offense $100
    Second Offense $250
    Third Offense TBD
       
  Tobacco * First Offense $100
    Second Offense $250
    Third Offense TBD
       
  Illegal Drugs ** First Offense $1,000
    Second Offense $2,500
    Third Offense TBD
       
  Pornography *** First Offense $100
    Second Offense $250
    Third Offense TBD
       
  Violation of "Closed Campus" Hours (1-6 AM) First Offense $50
    Second Offense $100
    Third Offense TBD
       
  Trespassing Closed / Restricted Residence Areas First Offense $500
    Second Offense $1,000
    Third Offense TBD
 

* Parental and police contact if under 21 years of age

** Parental and police contact

*** Parental and police contact if child pornography

Managed by Campus Safety

Specific minimum fines to be aware of would include:

  Tampering with Fire Safety Equipment Up to $1,000 fine and possible Misdemeanor offense pursuant to Minnesota Statute
      
  Igniting Fires Outside 36" Fire Ring without Carver County
Burn Permit
Up to $1,000 fine and possible Misdemeanor offense pursuant to Minnesota Statute
      
  Trespassing Closed or Restricted Areas of the Campus $500
      
  Parking in Permit Required Areas without Permit Ticket, wheel boot or towing at owner's expense
      
  Overnight Parking in First Three Rows of Main Parking Lots (November to April) Ticket, wheel boot or towing at owner's expense
      
  Handicap Parking Violation   Ticket, wheel boot or towing at owner's expense
     
   Violation of 15 Minute Parking   Ticket, wheel boot or towing at owner's expense
      
  Reckless Driving Violation First Violation $150
    Second Violation $300, vehicle not allowed on campus
    Third Violation TBD by the Vice President of Operations
      
  Willful Damage to Grounds $500 minimum and assessed damages
      
  Vandalism $500 minimum and assessed damages; Police contact
      
  Possession of Fireworks/Illegal Weapons $350 and confiscation without return